LOCK DOWN – DAY 45

This is my 'waiting patiently' look. Usually on my 'first thing in the morning walk' on a Thursday I get tied up outside the newsagents while Ann pops in for a copy of 'TV Choice' and a few magazines. It's strange but until lock down Ann had never been in this particular newsagents before and it's literally only 5 mins away from where we live. Before lock down she just used to buy her magazines while she was doing her supermarket shop.



Before lock down Ann would never have dreamed of tying me up outside a shop. She was far too worried that someone would steal me. I'm super friendly and she's pretty sure I would just go off with anyone. Anyway most of the larger shops have someone on the door these days that are quite happy to keep an eye on me. The newsagents doesn't, but at 8.30 in the morning there's never anyone else about.



At least a few weeks ago there wasn't. Has anyone else noticed how much busier everywhere is becoming and we're not even out of lock down yet. There's even people queuing at bus stops again and we're pretty sure they're not all key workers. And there's definitely more cars on the roads. When I go out on my walks we actually have to wait at pedestrian crossing until the little man turns green. A few weeks ago I could have done the whole of my walk in the middle of the road!!



This afternoon I had to have my walk 'on my lead' into town to go to the vets to pick up some flea & worming treatments. I take my flea treatment once a month and my worming treatment every 3 months, but unfortunately my vets (that is round the corner from where I live) is closed so I had to go to the main branch. But that was fine because that is 'essential going out'. I only got a little bit of run about time on the Meadows on the way home but Ann has promised she will take me for lots of run about time tomorrow. BUT the walk into town was really busy.



…...............And the shop that always has queues outside is the Chocolate shop at Bruntsfield. Do any Edinburgh Blippers know why this is so popular? Ann doesn't even know what it sells. …...............Well chocolate obviously, but chocolate what? We walk past it quite a lot and there is always, always, always, people outside waiting. Weird??!!



Anyway we're wittering on now. Haven't got anything else to report.



Toodles. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.