Have Camera Will Travel

By cathy1947

The road.....

.... is long.

We needed a birthday card for our lovely friend Heema who will be Eighteen tomorrow. (Sadly her party on Saturday was cancelled). So our walk today was down to  the village shop, only the second time I have been to the shops in eight weeks. 

 We forget how lovely our village is. Beautiful church with the fallen blossom on the steps then a field of frolicking lambs. We continued on our walk home past a house with this little motor bike and sidecar in its garden. Further on past the rapeseed field the road was empty so I decided this would be my enhanced perspective blip for today.

Home again, I’m back in the kitchen today preparing the steak and kidney for my VE Day pie. Rustled up a carrot cake to reward Mr PC for his patience. Oh it is so tiring being a domestic goddess.

Just sampled the cake with a nice cup of tea, yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.