Pink And White

These flowers have occupied a planter on the patio for the passed 30 years or so. In our early days at this house we made planters, the size of Belfast sinks, by pouring concrete between pairs of cardboard boxes. The technique must have worked well as these have survived longer than the "frost-proof" terracotta plant pots.

Anyhow this one by the door is full of white flowers, a form of phlox subulata, with the occasional pink one. It always makes me think of "A White Sport Coat And A Pink Carnation". I used to listen to Marty Robbins a lot in my younger days.

Of course, after seeing them flowering now for several days, I just had to wait until The Man got out the pressure washer and did that bit of the patio before I took the shot! Couldn't see the mud while I was taking it.

I don't seem to be giving blips my full attention these days but I am working hard at other things. It's a shame because I really love flowers and am welcoming this period of concentrating on photography of things in the garden.


Lockdown Day 44 Good thing today: Weeding. Yes, really pleased with some weeding I got done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.