Day 45 Fierce!

She may be putting on her fierce face but Peggy Sue is far from being a hunting wildcat.  Today she didn't even come out to the garden until it was cooler and shadier late this afternoon.  Today was beautifully sunny with clear blue skies once again so all of us here except PS took advantage and spent quite some time in the garden.
I don't think that I achieved much else apart from running through several machine washes and setting about cleaning the cooker hob.  Mr MC and I enjoyed watching The Repair Shop this evening and I watched The Great British sewing Bee alone, not Mr MC's thing.
As I'm posting this (at 10.30pm)  I can smell a bonfire nearby, no doubt someone driven mad by the lack of recycling availability: am I the only person who can't stand the smell of bonfire smoke?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.