Day 410 Chrysanthemum

The basis for today's Abstract Thursday entry is a quick shot of a chrysanthemum which formed part of the bouquet of flowers that I was given two weeks ago!  This and some of the foliage have done well to last so long.  I have used my favourite Wave filter in PS Elements to create this rather watery and reflective looking shot.  The colours are the originals, with just a little saturation.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for her continued hosting.
In other news: I had what currently constitutes for me a very busy afternoon.  Firstly I had a visit to my consultant for a post op check.  I asked about the other hip which will need doing at some point but when he suggested 3 months, I demurred and said more like a year!  I asked on Mr MC's behalf if he could give me a run down on materials used in the new hip.  Titianium is the main element but the new'ball' is ceramic and the socket lining a mix of metal and some sort of resin compound.  I got the chance to see the old and new shiny hip on x-rays and now of course Mr MC wants me to try and get copies so he can see as well...
Back at home I had a shorter than usual Zoom chat with my friend H as I had a hair appointment at 4.30pm.  I haven't been able to wash my hair at home as I'm only just permitted to get the wound wet and kneeling and leaning over baths and basins is a no-no, so I shall go to the salon for a wash and blow dry for a while

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.