Limbo

I was awake late watching clips from the hilarious Mash Report. This was followed by my now standard dreams involving the logistics of moving luggage and possessions in a generic tropical setting. I think I am still missing my apartment in Mozambique...

I spoke to the law firm helping us with registering the NGO programme in Mozambique, and my permits and paperwork off the back of that. I realised ‘limbo’ is the same word in Portuguese. Estou no limbo. I’m in limbo.

I had a long overdue shower, which the cats tried to watch, creepily. They like perving around the bathroom when they can slip in before the door closes.

Gugs and I have watched the series Normal People, about the love life of two young Irish people. We are attempting Irish accents a lot in our spare time. The series is an interesting depiction of the angst of being a young adult, and I think it’s very realistic at times. Gugs found this review in the Guardian. One of those where the author is searching desperately to be critical via spouting academic claptrap. It just irritated me.

This bike locked to the fence in front of Emmanuel College has been slowly deconstructed by thieves during the weeks of lockdown. It’s been interesting to witness the changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.