lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

What a day....

Then plan was simple.  I had made an appointment with my hairdresser to get my hair cut.   Since my last visit they have opened a new shop closer to where I live, so I decided to walk.  On the way I passed this piece of wall art,  it has been there for a while but this was my first opportunity to get a shot.  So...the new shop is in an area dominated by fast food restaurants and bars.  There is also a hotel there.  Obviously the bars and hotel are closed.  I spent half an hour wandering around the area but could not find the hairdressers, I asked a couple of people, they didn't know where they were.  My problem was that I had contacted them on FB, which I do not have on my phone, I only had their old number on my phone.   I had to eventually admit defeat and go back home.  Once there I found that they had been trying to contact me via FB asking where I was.  I briefly explained my predicament.  They asked me where I lived.  Then to my amazement offered to come a get me.  Once we arrived  at the shop I realised just how close I had been.  The shop was down a side lane next to a cafe that I had walked up to, had I walked past it I would have seen their shop.  I now have their new details on my phone and tidy hair.

It felt quite strange being the only customer.  The four staff members all wore masks.  

My extra is of the other piece of art.   Love is all we need, that and understanding that some people are really doing it tough.  Remember a smile can go a long way.

Stay safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.