lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

I won

It is getting very hot with temperatures reaching 40, far to hot to do much running around or to go for walks.  The swimming pool and the gym are still closed.  So as I have mentioned before we spend an hour or so each afternoon sitting outside.   Whilst hubby still keeps his young friend occupied I have taken to,playing Chinese chequers.  This is a game that I had never played before, but over the past month I have learnt the rules.  My friend and teacher sometimes has to assist me, but my skills are improving and I have now won several games.   After I beat my teacher, hubby and his friend played against me, well hubby watched, and amazingly I won again, despite my young friend trying to cheat.  

We have heard that shopping malls will start to open in a week, one mall somewhere is going to open for two days.  If that is successful then other malls will open.  I think the trial store will be in Bangkok. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.