Clapping Thursday Again

How can it be clapping Thursday again? It’s amazing that day after day of nothingness can pass so quickly but I’m not complaining. I wish I could say that every room in the house has been deep cleaned, every cupboard has been tidied, every drawer has been reorganised and the bookcases sorted, but I can’t. I fear the sluttish side of my nature has come to the fore. Once visitors arrive on my doorstep again I will have to have a frenzied tidy up.
I do however dress properly every day. There is no slobbing about in pyjamas and slippers only because people would laugh if I were to go out walking in my nightwear.

Edinburgh without tourists is a blipper’s paradise. It is now possible to walk and notice things impossible when negotiating case draggers and trains of tourists. This flamingo mural on the side of a neighbourhood restaurant is missing feet. Either the artist was wary of drawing feet or maybe the bird is meant to be wading in black paint.

My extra is of a very picturesque court off the Royal Mile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.