Trialling Summer

I can’t remember seeing a sky so intensely blue and cloudless as I have today As well as the sunshine, the air was warmer than of late with no wind. It was a cruel contrast to the ravages of death stalking the land and to lockdown.

I was lucky to be able to get out for my daily walk before 9am aiming to beat the exercisers, but walking round Arthur’s Seat was maybe not the correct choice to avoid sweaty joggers, but separation was maintained at all times and the setting was glorious - ultra marine sky, bright yellow gorse and still loch waters reflecting it all.
My blip is of the infinity water effect from Dunsapie Loch and the view was clear enough to see North Berwick law in the distance.

It was a long walk and I was tired enough to do a little gentle snoozing on the patio in the sun during the afternoon. How lovely it would be to look forward to more days like this, it makes life at present so much more acceptable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.