Baby it’s Cold Outside!

The leaves on my parthenocissus vine bush are extremely loathe to unfurl at the moment and who could blame them when it’s snowing over most of Scotland and there is hail falling on the rest. It feels as cold today as it did in the middle of the winter.

Not willing to be beaten by the bank automation of yesterday, I took the tram to the outer reaches of the city to confront a human being in the M&S bank at the Gyle shopping centre before it closes on the 2nd of July. It seems that the M&S bank is closing all current accounts such as mine, so to save them the bother I managed to get the funds left in the account transferred to my RBS account. With no actual M&S bank building in Edinburgh after the 2nd of July, service will be fully automated. Good luck with that.

I managed to miss the many hail and rain showers today, but it looks like a winter wonderland of snow in the highlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.