A wet Bank Holiday Monday

My Oxalis Triangularis is really enjoying life in the Dower House and to prove it she has awarded me with little lilac flowers. Of course I have been helping her along the path to fertility by speaking to her every day and exhorting her to greater endeavour on the fertility front.
For the moment my Oxalis wishes to be known as a ‘she’ rather than a ‘he’ or an ‘it’ and that’s her prerogative but she does say that she is gender fluid and could swop pronouns at any time........ maybe once her flowers have gone.

I managed to make it to the gym this morning before the rain, I was that early, but since then life has been very quiet. Most of the day has been cold and wet which makes it feel like a month of Presbyterian Sundays, although lately the sun has appeared which at least makes the chill tolerable and brings out the children and the ice cream van.

I had a walk round the policies when it was sunny and passed that van. I have been desperate enough on occasion to spend the inordinate sum of £2 for a 99 cone, but not today -the figures on the scales this morning put the frightners on me. It’s time to reign in the comforting treats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.