On Reflection very Topical

It’s amazing the difference it made to waken to a little sunshine this morning or to be strictly accurate to waken to a morning that promised sunshine. The sunshine only appeared from behind Arthur Seat when I was halfway through my very early cycle run, forcing me to stop and don sunglasses to prevent being dazzled - there is no sun visor on a bike. How lovely is it to hear so much birdsong with out it being obliterated by traffic noise. I was home by 6:55am beneath the radar of any neighbourhood lockdown vigilantes.

I chanced my arm again, as they say, and went out for a route march round by the West end and the Conference Centre areas to Bruntsfield. With all the offices devoid of people it was wonderfully quiet and I was able to stop and take photos without looking for a gap in the trains of tourists.

Home to knit and read while watching the Meadows fill with people . The police patrol in pairs prodding everyone to keep on the move.
The cherry trees over the railings are past their best now and look rather tired and faded. The paths are lined with thick swathes of pink fallen blossom. It’s a pity their beauty on the trees is so transient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.