Nada

It gets harder and harder to have words to describe a day when nothing much has happened. I find if I don’t go out early during the morning I tend to become lethargic and fiddle about without intent. That was the case today when it was grey , cold and uninviting with rain beginning.
I eventually dragged myself out after lunch when the sun appeared and it was warmer. Unfortunately I forgot my phone with its camera, and so I’ve had to resort to blipping the emergent leaves on this bush I planted 10 years ago against the wall of the house. Needless to say although I’ve been told many times what it is, I have forgotten , but it is the bush that has dark purple grape like clusters of berries in the autumn . Help me out, please!

I’m delighted that finally someone in the government has realised that us oldies have no intention of staying locked up for a year if we have no health problems, and has recognised our needs to circulate like the rest of the population (if we so desire)when lockdown eases and not be held hostage against our will. Apparently it was all a misunderstanding, a case of advice rather than directive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.