Out of the box

Out of this gorgeous box came bars of gorgeous soap. All from Lush

I do like Lush soap and I usually buy from the shop in Carlisle. When a few weeks ago I tried to buy online, they had a very nice message saying they were planning safe ways of working for their staff and would be back. And they were back. And I ordered. And the soap arrived today. Now our house smells like a Lush shop!!

Obviously Book Festivals are not going ahead and I have been disappointed as we were all set to make another visit to the Hay Festival this month. When it was cancelled, I made a donation and became a 'Haymaker' and now I find that they are putting on a big, and really interesting digital programme. It's worth looking at. It is all free, but you have to sign up to 'get a spot'. However, all the talks will apparently be available afterwards to subscribers to the Hay Player (costs £10 for the year). This is the link

Then blipper Puffin gave me a link to The Big Book Weekend which starts tomorrow - sounds really interesting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.