From a Distance

This walk is becoming a habit , l need to venture further.

My lovely daughter’s birthday today, she has been my rock so l decided to go see her.
First l rang the council  to try and find anyone who could authorise and arrange the removal of the ramp, must have been passed on at least eight times and at one time ended up where l started. Eventually left a message and reference number to be hopefully passed on to the correct person.
Then spoke with the florist that Mr P always used to buy me flowers, seemed only fitting to return the compliment. Talked for quite a while and came up with some lovely ideas which we will finalise in a couple of weeks depending on availability.
Then l drove the car properly for the first time since l don’t know when, was interesting to see an ice scraper and and a bottle of de iced on the front seat!
I haven’t seen their house since it was still being built and there they were all settled in. 
I sat in the garden and talked to them as they stayed in the garden room, see extra.
Still no hugs but it felt so good to see them, if only for a short while.
I ‘m not on the shielded list now so hoping it won’t be too long.

Have chosen the selection of music for the service, following Mr P’s wishes and adding one of my own., my plan is to now listen to them every day until l can do it without blubbering, sounds like a plan .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.