New Decking Area

A warm day, but that wind still is chilly.  A cloudy morning, it soon cleared into a sunny day.  It clouded over again this evening. 

Up early and spent the early morning about the house.  I nipped in to town to fetch errands for Madeline.  A family Facetime call at lunchtime.  Mam, sister Julie, and then aunt Carol and uncle Mark, and also cousin Caitlin, joined us from Western Australia.  I potted up some tomato plants in the afternoon, and puttered about the garden.  Walkies with Sammy this evening, and I forgot about the NHS clapping, but while I was out, there was a great roar of clapping, bagpipes, saucepans etc.  Feet up and fire on. 

We've had a busy time in the garden with lockdown, and then this last week of holidays, and most of the projects have completed.  This is the new decking area, which gives a little more room, and a more relaxing place to sit and enjoy the views, and the garden.  I've potted up some plants for the area, and a little more titivating over the next while.  With a cliff edge at my garden boundary, it's almost like having a balcony.  Taken at Hawthorn Cottage, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.