Also key workers

The day started with sorting the barnet, Much improved. Then to Margiotta followed by a diversion to have a catch up with L round the corner. There was more chat with a neighbour (name forgotten) on the way up the road. She was potting up plants and a plant was awaiting me on my doorstep. It was an Alnwick rose from E, the rest of my birthday present. Now to decide where to plant it. And there was yet more chat with S along the road, who is creating a veg garden. Her husband is shielding so we stood well apart.

At lunchtime for the first time I watched the FM's briefing. She was very forthright.

The afternoon was full of this and that including a Zoom meeting but I did manage to fill a couple of hanging baskets. That had to stop for 'Reporting Scotland', starring my mum, a veteran talking about her time in the WRNS for the VE Day commemorations.

The sun was still shining so I clapped at 8 and then sat outside with a G&T and my book.

Our rubbish collections are getting back to normal. Today the glass was collected. Ensuring the rubbish is removed is a key, and much appreciated, job.

21 days gone, 21 to go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.