Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 48 Working from home

A very busy day today catching up on marking, inputting data, doing planning for next week and replying to emails from parents. I started early and worked until about 6. I also went on the exercise bike and went for a walk with Chris. The weather was worse than forecast today and we had a bit of rain early afternoon and then as we came back from our walk. Once again there were rainbows just before we clapped for key workers.
In between the showers it brightened up and was really warm in the garden. I tried to work in the garden but it was too hot although I do love a desk with a view!
In the news, deaths were in the 500s and Scotland extended their lockdown for a further 3 weeks. I've tried to stay away from the news app today as it's starting to upset me a bit and I needed to focus on work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.