Abstract Thursday ....

.... what am I?

As I was putting out some peanuts this morning I was thinking about today's Abstract Thursday and wondering what I should do.  Then I saw the above and thought it would make a nice abstract.  What do you think?

Before we went out for our walk this afternoon I sat in the backyard photographing the wildlife .... I have added an extra with some of these pictures plus some from our walk. 

For our walk we first went to Jacobsburg hoping that it wouldn't be too busy ... we were wrong.  We only stayed long enough to photograph the frogs at the pond.  I was also hoping to see the hummingbird I saw here last week but there was no sign of him.  Ranger Rick doesn't have the feeders up yet and there aren't many flowers at this time so it wasn't a total surprise that we didn't see any hummers. Maybe next time. 

From Jacobsburg we went to the Plainfield Rail Trail ... this too was busy with walkers and cyclists.  The picture in my extra doesn't show the worst of it.  

The beautiful female bird in my extra is most likely the mate to the male Rose-breasted grosbeak that I saw last Saturday.  She isn't quite as showy as the male but that's the way nature intended. 

When we returned home I sat in the sunroom on hummingbird watch as we saw from our security camera footage that one had visited several times during the afternoon.  Sadly he didn't come back whilst I was watching.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.