Here and Now

By Mole

Bipolar

...is how someone recently described our weather here...I hope I haven't written that before.  If so, please excuse me.  This morning I took oranges and jelly out again for the Baltimore orioles that haven't materialized.  I intentionally startled  a huge crow that was threatening the robin chicks and then the robin parents chased it completely out of the yard.  What a ruckus!  The snow soon started and continued off and on all day, with intermittent short bouts of sunshine.  It's May, not March or April.  Come on!  Give us a break already!  P.S. More snow is in the forecast tomorrow and it's still very windy outdoors.

This is the flowering almond.

I've been watching the (new to me) osteopath demonstrate dozens of extensive exercises on video.  Just the ones prescribed for me took hours to watch.  Some are easy and others are a challenge.  This routine is recommended to be a part of my daily life from here on out.  I hope I can stick with it.  

I'm late making dinner, so have a good start of the weekend everyone! I'm enjoying the VE Day blips!   Thanks Anni/BikerBear for hosting the floral parade!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.