KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Pink Champagne

No, not drinking it, but reveling in my new Clematis 'Pink Champagne' that I just picked up today (via online order and curbside pick-up of course). I've been wanting a clematis for a while now, and with the new back garden in its second year, I've now got space. For two actually! I'll show you the other one when it's in bloom.

This is a fairly compact form which blooms on both old and new vines, and typically twice a year. How could I resist? And, pink is my granddaughter's favorite color, so when she finally has the opportunity to come for a visit she'll love these blossoms.

Meanwhile, it was a stunning day today - brilliant blue skies, sunshine, mid-70's F (24 C) but very windy - windier that it usually ever is!  I did two grocery pick-ups - I wouldn't normally, but the first one was out of stock on so many items that I had to do a 2nd with a different store. I think it's because it's the Friday before Mother's Day. There were a LOT of people out and about and I was glad to stay in my car and get home.

Happy Friday!  Thanks so much for your kind comments and stars on yesterday's brilliant yellow poppy! Be well, be kind and enjoy the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.