Tired...

Gosh I was tired this morning. I thought I slept ok, but I'm guessing that the rollercoaster of emotions this past week have gotten to me. But I went for a long walk and then visited the garden afterwards. Since it hasn't been raining (highly unusual for western Oregon) we've got the irrigation turned on with a deep watering on Saturday mornings. So the gardens looked great, and nice and wet! 

The bearded Iris have started blooming - I'm very fond of these, which I think were here in this yard when I moved in. I love the smell of iris - they remind me of grapes, but I think that's only because they're often purple :-)  

The grandchildren are here this afternoon, full of fun and energy and we're having a great time. They went outside with my husband to help clean the hot tub (oddly, one of their fave things to do) so I grabbed a moment to post my blip. I'll catch up with your journals later today. No update on dad and mom yet today. So grateful for your very kind comments and support. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.