Normality

A Saturday which has become the new normal. 

I was at the farm shop for 9:15. I was the only customer, although I am told it was busy earlier. Earlier? Earlier than me? 

I would have loved to sit down in the cafe with a cappuccino and scone. I did walk around a bit to enjoy the warm, quiet countryside, and got a Blip. 

Once I got home it was the usual ironing and laundry, the bills to be paid, with some Gaelic and Russian study to keep my brain moving. 

Yet again I became unsettled and emotional by something small - a feeling which I could not shake off all day. The Last Wife posted a memory on Facebook which was a photo of Junior, herself and his sister on a family holiday when he was about 11. It would have been around 2004. Although it was not a holiday I would have been part of then, it did remind me of all the fun I had with Junior back in those days. 

Wine or not wine, that is the question. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.