Two Firsts

No, no sickie today. 

What dedication to the cause. To be fair to myself, the vaccine did leave me feeling… strange, is perhaps the only way to describe it. Feeling “strange” did not seem to justify a day on the sofa. 

Not dead yet, eh… 

As it turned out, I spent most of my time closing and storing old files from before the pandemic. It is not a demanding task. No judgement is required for most of them. 

The highlight of the day was going out for coffee and cake in the afternoon. I am pretty sure it was the first time I have had a coffee inside since November. Maybe October. It was the first time I have been to that cafe. I think it opened just before the pandemic. 

It is close to the Office, so I will be back. The cake is as good as it looks. 

Anyway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.