Shelf Life

Monday is a work-from-home day, usually, and today it was. 

For the first half of it I was still feeling strange after Saturday’s attack by vaccination. My contribution to the glories of democracy in Scotland was quite limited. 

Just after lunch the Boss called to seek my thoughts on my working hours/days from this point forward. It looks like he will let me drop down to 3 days a week if I drop the threat of an age discrimination claim. That is probably the right outcome for me at the moment. I might have been looking for 2 days had the pandemic travel restrictions looked closer to being relaxed. 

Christine Grahame has just been re-elected as an MSP at the age of 76, so perhaps I’m being a wimp… 

To celebrate another nail going in the coffin, I went for a takeaway pizza, completely forgetting (bad sign) that restaurants are now open again. Anyway, a Blip of considerable mediocrity was one outcome. 

Rapid lateral flow home test kits are about to become part of my life. I ordered some today. Sometimes I still wonder if all this is a nightmare and I will wake up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.