Gone

I have gone away for the weekend (remember, my weekends are Wednesday to Friday.)

Tonight I am in Pitlochry. It is not a place I would usually consider for an overnight stop, but it takes a bit off my longer drive tomorrow. The town is very quiet. Usually it is busy right through the season. For that reason alone, I am glad I chose to stop here. 

My guest house is great, and ... quiet. 

Right after I arrived I went for a walk by the loch and river, which resulted in the Blip and Extras. A salmon jumped seconds after I pressed the button. Oh well, la vie c'est comme ça...

One Extra is a more panoramic view of that part of the river, and the other is the pedestrian bridge which takes you to the theatre and a wee restaurant. The bridge is a story in itself - paid for by our first female MP, who went on to get involved in the Spanish Civil War... (Republican side, of course.)

Dinner was a picnic. 15ºc at 7pm. If I mention "spring" will I jinx it?





 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.