WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

I just can't help myself

I definitely didn't intend to blip the Helios today. But the hazy sunset, reflecting off the windows -- how could I resist? Sorry. I will avoid walking past it tomorrow -- it's the only way. Incidentally all my Googling has miserably failed to identify the architect responsible. When it's open again I will go in and ask.

Mystère was fine this morning. I let him out early to run around and then shut him in so he wouldn't slope off before our appointment. During this time he lost yet another collar so I had to get out my last one. While we were having breakfast, S WhatsApped the vet to say he wasn't ill but could we come for his jabs. She said no, leave it till next week. So to his joy he was released for the day.

Lovely day, if a bit windy. I was glad to get out of the house too. Now tucked in at home with a glass of wine, hoping to watch the film that we had to abandon last night because the Internet connection was too slow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.