Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Drive

G got a cup of tea first thing again. I went back to bed and when I woke, two balconies had been cleaned! Which is great, except I'd organised for someone to do them tomorrow. G went on to do some other chores she's been wanting to get to for a while. I hoovered the flat, corners and all.

We finally headed out around sunset, just for a drive. G took the picture on our way back into town; on a road we love for the views you get of the city. The intention was to come home but we ended up near Safa Park to shop for bacon and sausages!

The evening changed, but it's been all good. A good weekend - relaxed, yet a few things achieved. No ironing was done which means I have to factor that in over the next few days! I can't believe how fast the days are going.

Sadly we've had the highest number of cases reported in a 24 hour period, and the government have confirmed that the stem cell treatment developed here will be made available to anyone who needs it, for free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.