Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Challenges

We've been at home all day. I don't think the garden has ever been photographed as much as it has in the last few weeks! It's looking great out there, although, it would be much nicer when the flame tree really blooms.

Sunday's seem to be very stressful, so I am glad today is over. G was busy with her tutoring; fortunately, [international] Mother's Day cancelled the lesson in the evening.

I spent some of the morning looking for one document which I believed was necessary to rearrange some finances. As is always the case when you are looking for something, other things come to light and some things get sorted (like the bureau). I did find what I was hunting for, only to discover later that the info on it was not really necessary to do what I wanted. Never mind, at least I know how much paperwork I need to clear tackle tomorrow.

The other big thing was completing the documentation to renew the mandatory health insurance we all have to have in place. I can't believe it took nearly the whole morning. Seven different items to send including an application form. Now I have to wait for the next step. The printer/scanner in the house seems to go on the blink every time there is some urgent and important that needs to be scanned. I ended up using another app only to have to use an online pdf combiner which I really hope I'm not going to regret. Technology. It's great but such a headache as well. And as for the time that disappears trying to solve a problem that should never have occurred in the first place . . . I think I should get to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.