Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last Day

... of Ramadan 2021. It seems to have gone quickly now that it is nearly over!

We stayed in until the cool of the evening, working on our own projects. I finally finished a video that's taken me three days to get just right. I also finally got the login details for some work for my old company which is to check the auto-generated subtitles for their new online courses. It's not rocket science but more of getting to grips with a new piece of software. Moodle, here I come!

The drive was intentionally away from the sun. It's higher in the sky and very bright, even an hour before sunset. I got to explore a bit of Khawaneej and an area that we used to go swimming when I was a kid. The drive was completed when we drove to Al Rawabi Dairy Farm. This is going to sound silly, but for years, we've been drinking their milk and eating their yoghurt and for some reason, I always thought they were based in Sharjah. What a surprise to find they are in Dubai. Even more reason to support the brand! :))

Eid has been declared tomorrow, so we've got three days off followed by the weekend. Yipee!

PS. My blip is taken by G. She liked the shape of the tree - not one that is indigenous to this part of the world.

PPS. (12/5/21) Oops! We've never had the holiday called so early. It turns out, this wasn't the last day of Ramadan! 12th May is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.