Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Growing wild*

I haven't been out today, so posting a picture of the eucalyptus tree outside my room. It is growing so fast. A few weeks ago, it looked like this!

It's been a good, if sometimes, fraught day. The annoying part involved guys who needed to come to the flat - one to collect the payment for an insurance premium, the other to deliver a food order. I don't have unlimited patience with people who ask questions and then keep talking while you try to answer them. Argh!

Apart from that, I finished most of the ironing, and G had a good day at school. I'm losing count of how many people I know who celebrate their birthday on May 10th. We were made aware of a couple who both have their birthday today and were born in the same year! What are the chances? G's youngest brother would also have celebrated his birthday today, hence the biryani.

* We're expecting a shamal over the next couple of days, so despite the beautiful blue sky we had today. It's been very breezy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.