Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Early dinner

G's arrangement with Jeff and Margaret on a Wednesday is that she's providing an early dinner unless she hears otherwise. I think that's a terrible way to do things, especially as life is much busier now. She had a message around 1:30 asking if they could bring dessert. So, as nothing was prepared, we took them to Biella. The food and setting were super, and it is close(r) to church than Caesar's, which would have been our first choice.

Tonight, we celebrated (international) Mother's Day (which is on Sunday, 14th May). In reality, all the ladies in the congregation were acknowledged for their contribution towards mentoring children, including G & me!

A good day at work in the morning/afternoon. G picked me up around lunchtime, and I took the car back so that I could drive home rather than try to secure the services of a taxi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.