Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

You can't keep a good plant down

I think I've had a productive day WFH today. We had a visitor in the afternoon. Patrick came over. The last time I saw him was in August, the day before G arrived home from the UK. G hasn't seen him for a year! I stayed and chatted for a few minutes but had to get back to my desk. G and he had a BIG catch-up.

It was good to leave the flat for an hour to get some exercise. We chose the adjoining palace area, where G spotted this plant growing out of the cracks in the pavement. It obviously has the right conditions at its foundation. There's a sermon in there! ;)

We couldn't stay out too long as G had her Thursday evening online lesson to deliver. I spent some time on Fiverr researching and securing the services of a YouTube channel manager!! Well, someone to help with a few things.

Keeping the journal short tonight as I need my beauty sleep. I hope you've had a good day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.