Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Weekend!

It's the end of another week, and today, Diane joined us for a drink (or two) at the Sky bar. As you can see, we were all very individual in our choices. :)) I felt very tired at the end of the evening and fell asleep during a movie (The Three Amigos!!) That was after we had another go in G's room, steaming a few items. She's found a few more BBs. I was looking forward to a quiet weekend, but we will have to call the company back to do another steam and spray.

Prior to this, I put in my hours at the coalface, as did G. She treated me to lunch at Caesar's to celebrate what would have been her parent's 78th wedding anniversary! Amazing.

And I had a Zoom call when I got home to hand over my responsibilities to the new officers of the complex management committee. Glad to step down from being President/Chairman. The new team have quite a job on their hands.

PS. The service I paid for yesterday for my YouTube channel has already got a result. I chose this video to promote. In 24 hours, it has had over a thousand views and the subscriber number jumped up by 100. The power of digital marketing. Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.