Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mama'esh

After a whole day spent at home getting on with our own things, we decided to head to the Last Exit when I remembered I had made an online order for delivery between 8-10 pm. When I chose the time slot, I had thought we would be out from 6-8 but it didn't happen like that. Anyway, long story short, despite being second on the list for delivery, the man arrived at 9:45. I was sorely regretting my decision and G reiterated by saying, "never ever buy online again." There was the small thing of a broken egg.

We were beyond hungry then, when we finally got into the car. Plans for the Last Exit were instantly scrapped and we headed to a Palestinian restaurant that G has been to with her 4-get-me-not group. It is in a villa that's had a fantastic conversion. I have never seen any place like this in Dubai - rustic and authentic down to the terrazzo tiles in the verandah. The closest I can remember is a restaurant we went to in Vienna back in 2004!

The food was excellent and very reasonable. We tried their hummus, manakeesh, musakhan and kunafe. It was clear too, that our waiter loved his job and where he worked. It had got stressful towards the end waiting for the delivery man; I am so glad we came here.

We drove on MBR Boulevard on the way home (my extra). I love the way they put lights up to reflect the season. I've never seen the lanterns before. It was past midnight so it was straight to bed without blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.