NEVER GIVE UP

Felt a bit weary and off colour today. Think I sat out for too long yesterday after the sun had gone in and got a bit of a chill.  Feeling better this evening though.

I was tempted to go back to bed this afternoon but I made the effort to walk down to the village - and do some shopping. Took my shopping trolley with me and filled it to the top.  Seem to be going through food ( especially fruit ) at a great rate of knots.

These two cars have been parked in the car park next to the cricket ground since lockdown  began.  I guess the NGU lettings agents have no need to drive around and see properties at the moment.  I hope someone is giving the cars a turn around the block now and again - but every time I pass I see them both parked up here in exactly the same places. The logo on the back of one car always amuses me - the baby saying " Never Give Up". Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Musical link NEVER GIVE UP on The Good Times - by The Spice Girls

Steps today - 6,102

LOCKDOWN TOP 10  -  WE'RE IN THIS TOGETHER by Nine Inch Nails

CORONA CLASSIC THE LOST CHORD - By Sir Arthur Sullivan.  Sung by Enrico Caruso

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.