Mothers Day

Today was Mother’s Day here in Australia. After breakfast I had a call from our son, who lives locally, to ask if they could pop around ( with chocolates). I quickly made up a batch of ANZAC biscuits which soon got gobbled up by the boys. As they drove off our daughter and kids arrived, so we had another cuppa and more Anzacs. They bought some chocolate and bay leaves which I had requested, “starter” for sour dough bread which I had requested and also half a loaf of her home made sourdough bread which we had for lunch. 

At 3pm all the kids joined in a Zoom get together. Best present to have all our 4 children and 8 grandchildren together in one place ( virtually), the last time was September last year. So all in all it was a pleasant day. 

Weather forecast -3° C in the morning. 

Covid news changes daily, there is a website which I visit as I get confused as each state has different rules ( must be confusing in the US). From Friday we can gather together in groups of up to 10 outside and 5 inside ( continuing with 1.5 metre distance).  Small cafes can start opening which will please a lot of people. I love going out for cafe trips but not having any recently hasn’t bothered me. The things I find the most difficult is not touching my face when I’m out - I always get an itchy eye or face. School is returning this week in staggered sessions.

Tomorrow will be re watching the ‘how to make sourdough’ YouTube videos.  

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mums out there. 

Star of the day is Toby keeping an eye on me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.