Mono Monday

The theme is high key and hosted by Carolina. This is a little terrace cottage across the road from my home. I experimented with a few different shots so learnt a bit on the way.

We had a bike ride this morning. It was cool but I was well rugged up with gloves and jacket. Our first frost (-3°) knocked the dahlias and a few other plants so I went out and chopped some back. I was pleased to see my sourdough starter rise well overnight. By the time I fiddled around it seemed to go a bit flat so decided to give it another feed. I think this is going to be like having a new child.....a bit needy with its mother not knowing what to do next. 

For dinner I made a new Egg-plant Lasagna recipe and gave it 10/10. So all in all I’ve had a busy and productive day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.