Planning

I was hoping to do a tiny Tuesday blip of our missing cat but it is not to be. Max said he saw him last night coming in for a feed, he hasn’t been seen by the family for three weeks but the feed is being consumed. I spent some time checking around their garden ( where he was when he disappeared)  and their neighbour’s garden this afternoon and will go back up there soon ( even though it is very cold out there). Hope the cold night air makes him hungry. 

So no blip. I’ve been trying to work out a schedule for a few weeks away in the van in late May / June. Here is a blip of a map book that I’m studying.

This morning we had no power. The safety switch went off three times. We called the electrician who was here yesterday trying to find a fault but after about 3 or 4 hours he gave up. He ended up changing the safety switch and so far it has stayed on. It’s interesting when you suddenly have no power. It seems to stop lots of activities. I cleaned out under the kitchen sink as I  didn’t want to go outside in the drizzle and it was cold and gloomy. 

Tonight the treasurer is presenting the annual budget for the country. He is very boring to listen to so I will catch up on important information later. One thing I have just heard is about the international borders being closed for a long time to come.

That’s about my day in a nutshell.  My fingers are too sore to do any craft tonight ( arthritis) so I’m a bit lost. I think I will have a cuppa and go on a cat search at the other end of town. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.