Chrysanthemum

This was a gift for Mother’s Day on Sunday. It’s always nice to have fresh flowers in the house. 

We had Maddy here today as she wasn’t feeling well. She seemed feverish and hardly moved from the lounge. 

I cleaned out a cupboard in the kitchen and sent pictures of the things I don’t need to the children in case they want umpteen platters and dishes. I now have a much more organised cupboard. I’ve read it called a Swedish Death Clean ( clean up so the kids don’t have to do it after you’re gone). I have no intention of going anywhere soon but I thought it was a good idea to downsize. 

I did a few jobs, followed up on the missing piano ( ordered in January). Rang the pound to hire a cat trap, asked about passports ( no rush in that department) and now cooking fish and chips with a broccoli and almond pesto. Sounds fancy. Looks yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.