First attempt at sourdough

...but I don’t think it is going to work to be honest. Up until the stretching part it seemed to be as per the YouTube videos but then it seemed a bit sticky and flat. Oh well we’ll see how it brews in the fridge over night. Bob asked if “it” would be ready for lunch and I said no I’m only on day 2 of the journey. 

You are supposed to put the dough in the fridge overnight in little baskets  but of course they have all been sold due to the increase in isolation baking. So I bought some approximately the right size and lined them with linen tea towels. 

Luckily my doggie friends George and Harry, blipstars from Adelaide, have sent me some links which might help. Thanks boys. Blipfoto is certainly a friendly place with lots of help. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.