Books

I like borrowing books, this one is from our granddaughter (blipper Readallday). It’s quite delightful. Two teens somehow swap time periods and their physical bodies.  They are challenged by the new technology of the present day and also the drudgery from the past. I’m not sure what is going to happen. 

At 9am I went for a hair cut. When I rang to get an appointment they said my hairdresser had retired. She has been doing my hair for about 25 years. When I went in today she was visiting so I was pleased to be able to say good bye and thanks. Afterwards I bought some flowers for my daughter in law ( first time I have ever bought flowers). I delivered them but didn’t stay as she and Bryan and the four boys have Covid. I spoke to them through the window. 

No serious side effects from my Covid booster. We must be getting used to having them as I forgot to ask what type it was. After vaccination our medical record is uploaded to a central Immunisation Register so I was able to check and see it was Pfizer. My last few years vaccinations are all recorded which is handy to have. 

22mm rain today. The garden will be pleased. I made a slice to take away in the van and Bob has made 3 lots of green tomato pickle. I’m not fond of pickles but he wanted to use up a bucket of unripe tomatoes ( now frosted).

That’s my day, hope you had a good one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.