My day

By 59

Flower Friday

My first camellia sasanqua is out. This is its third year, the first it only had one flower, last year a few more and now has lots of buds. The plant is only about knee high so I hope it grows and thrives. 

First thing this morning we took Leo up to the district cross country on top of Mount Panorama. It has lovely views (I guess that’s why it’s called Mount Panorama). If you go to a small country school you get into everything which may or may not be good (see extra).

Next thing on the agenda was a wonderful blip meet with Mount Grace and Burradoo. We talked non stop for 2 and a half hours. It’s great to meet like minded people and feel so comfortable on first meeting. They are visiting 2 other people here and in Orange. Strangely enough I know and have worked with both of them in past lives. Out of a combined population of 90-100,000 people it is indeed a coincidence. It was so good to meet you both and thanks for organising it.

On the walk home I popped into a second hand shop to see if they had any books I might like. There were 4 by Monica McInerney so I bought them for $10 total. Good easy reading to come. Tonight we have Maddy staying and I have a roast chicken dinner on for tea. Listening to Hauser (cellist) on YouTube. He is amazing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.