Abstract Thursday

I have continued clearing out my cupboards. Today it was the lounge/ dining room and toy cupboard. Why I have 3 sets of scrabble beats me ( I don’t play ) and 3 sets of Trivial Pursuit. About 30 packs of cards. Puzzles. You name it. I have dozens of tablecloths and platters. I found another 7 platters today. Some of these were my mothers and aunts. I will box them up and send to the second hand / charity shops. 

We had Maddy here again today. She brightened up after lunch and seems back to her energetic self. We had more power problems and Maddy helped her Poppy to try and locate where it is being triggered from. Yesterday she had a look up in the ceiling space. Says she want to be an architect so maybe that’s a good career for a young lady who is interested in structures and power supplies. 

The weather was foggy and miserable until the sun appeared about midday. The forecast is for -4° on Sunday. 

I planted out some garlic and bulbs I received by mail order. I chose “ gamblers choice “ packets on special at the end of the season. I wasn’t sure what I would get. The pack included jonquils, daffodils, gladiolus, hyacinths and tulips. 

Covid-19 news, Australia has ordered Moderna vaccine coming at the end of the year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.