Flower Friday

I’m not sure if I like my hippeastrum frame but will leave it to remind me it’s there. The extras are for my record of what is in the garden at the moment. I’m surprised to see my hippeastrum is still flowering but not for long as more frosts are arriving this weekend. 

The weather has turned cold with worse to come. Brrr. 

We were Astra Zeneca’d today. Shot number 1. So far so good. It was done at the general practice where I worked for 10 years and an old work colleague did a good job. The Federal Government has bought in a new Medicare rebate for phone consultations so I was able to get repeat scripts and blood test results and not have to attend the surgery. Funnily enough we were there later to get the Covid jabs. All very organised.

Our power tripped again. We think we have located the problem and waiting to see if we are correct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.