Nice day

I like frosty mornings followed by bright sunny days. Had a nice  bike ride to Kelso. 

Our employment figures came out today, no surprises there. I find our PM and Treasurer totally boring to listen to. When the journalists ask them questions they happily answer those they can rave on about how good they are but if they don’t like the question they say it’s already been answered. Next question! It looks like a long hard road ahead for many. One interesting fact I heard tonight is the way the Aboriginal ( First Nations Peoples) people have fared. There has been less than 60 who have caught Covid 19 and none have died. They were very concerned about them as they generally have poor health and live in isolated parts of the country with little health facilities. I used to work in Aboriginal Health so am really happy with the results. 

My blip today is the sun shining on a row of plane trees near the local park. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.