CUDDLES

It's been Mother's Day in Australia and New Zealand and we were treated to the company of not only our daughter but Angus and Scarlett as well.
Scarlett walked in the door with a big bunch of these yellow (and green) flowers with a big smile and we had the biggest hug - how wonderful did that feel - then it was big Angus who was hankering for a cuddle, as well as me.  It made my day and I'm sure MrD's day was joyous as well.

The extra is the flower from the garden that I blipped on Thursday - it doesn't look the same flower.  Someone might be able to name the plant for me.

You are all so wonderful with the gift giving and comments for my effort yesterday - thank you so much.  

PS with the latest from Ninniex - she’s hopeful of heading home tomorrow ..... she thinks she’s been a good girl   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.