Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 50 Calm before the storm

A long weekend with yesterday's bank holiday and today felt like a bonus day. The weather was gorgeous in the morning and afternoon and was so warm for the time of year. We decided to go for an earlier walk today as the forecast was for rain later on so I didn't go on the exercise bike as normal. We took the public footpath through Shrewsbury School and down into the Quarry to see the new NHS tribute in front of St Chad's. I then nipped to the market as many of the food stalls were still open. Afterwards we headed home for lunch.
In the afternoon I did my summer pots and tidied up some of the front garden, cutting up branches that I cut back last week when Dan needed to get to fence panels, and squeezing them into the green bin. I tidied the back garden and planted a few plants, got the washing and the bunting in and then put away the Sainsbury's shop. The sky had started to go black and before long huge raindrops were falling and flashes of lightning could be seen in the distance. It was a real humdinger of a storm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.