1968

That is when the song Blackbird was released.
I don't think he is that old.

I nipped out to do a bit of work in the garage and one of my neighbours came asking for advice about some woodworking his father is doing.
His parents came on holiday months ago and were due to head home (to Lebanon) a month ago. Obviously that isn't happening anytime soon, so he has taken up his old hobby (which he hasn't done in years) of carving.
I went down to see what the problem was. It was an easy answer and the carvings and beautiful.
We all had a lovely chat (with distancing of course) ….. and then I went in to warm up.
What is it with the snow and hailstones? I might have to put the heating back on - my extremities are freezing.
I did manage to go and do a wee bit of work at the lathe …. but not much. It really was flaming freezing.

I had plans to some dandelion shots  but the wind had done its work at dispersing the seeds ……… apart from half of one head.
I have put some of the results over HERE and will spent some time this evening putting together a slide show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.